Dark thrillers (reader’s choice)

harrow.jpgFans of “Gone Girl” and “The Girl on the Train” will not go wanting for good reads at the Nichols Library this month.  Just in are several new psychological thrillers, all capable of keep you on the edge of your seat and sending a chill up the spine (not a bad thing for a steamy summer day).  In “Under the Harrow” by Fynn Barry, a young woman goes to visit her sister in Oxfordshire, only to discover she has been murdered.  She avoids the police while making her own inquires.  What emerges is the complicated relationship she had with the deceased.  This is a “moody psychological thriller that explores sisterhood’s complex mix of love and resentment (Booklist).”

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s