Just in: fantasy fiction

norseNeil Gaiman (American Gods) has often drawn on Norse myths in his stories, but in Norse Mythology, he tackles Odin, Thor and Loki head on. This is no textbook.  Drawing from the prose and verse sagas, he recreates the stories for modern readers.   “Who else but Neil Gaiman could become an accomplice of the gods, using the sorcery of words to make their stories new?” (Maria Tatar).  Fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones should find this to be an engaging read.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s