deadwaitThe Dead Can Wait” by Robert Ryan continues the Doctor Watson mystery series begun by Dead Man’s Land.   Watson has returned to England, treating shell-shocked soldiers in the countryside.  When a  nearby training camp is rocked by a secret weapons test that leaves seven dead, Watson finds his investigative skills called for once again.  In “Glass Houses”. by Louise Penny, an ominous hooded figure appears on the village green of Three Pines.  Not long after, a murder victim is discovered.   In “Y is for Yesterday”, Sue Grafton’s penultimate alphabet mystery, Kinsey Millhone has an unsavory client: Fritz McCabe, a participant in a sexual assault that landed him in prison.  Finally, in “Sleeping in the Ground” by Peter  Robinson, DSI Alan Banks and his team are assigned to investigate a mass shooting at a wedding in the Yorkshire Dales.  “Gripping suspense and Robinson’s adroit plotting make this 24th book in the series a must-read” (Library Journal).”

About Nichols Memorial Library

Institutional account for James E Nichols Memorial Library in Center Harbor NH.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s