Spy versus Spy

In knowNeed to Know by Karen Cleveland, CIA analyst CIA analyst Vivian Miller Vivian and her team is working to crack a system used Russian sleeper agents used to keep in contact.  As she navigates through the hacked computer of a midlevel Russian handler, she’s thrilled to discover photographs of his agents—until she realizes that one of them is none other than her husband (gasp).  Miller’s loyalties to country and family hang in the balance as the drama unfolds.  Author Cleveland used to work for the agency, which shows in the “impeccable details” of tradecraft, but she also maintains a “pulse-hammering pace,”   This is catnip for fans of Homeland, The Americans, and the novels by Chris Pavone (Ex-Pats),  Olin Steinhauer (The Tourist), and the daddy, John Le Carre’ (Legacy of Spies)

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s